top of page

Just To Spite You

You see I'm becoming what's best for me in my eyes

Though through your eyes it'll only seem as if its the worse of me

Because you only see what you want to see

Because you want to ignore the beast you created in me

I'll now smile at the guy next door

And laugh at my co worker's jokes I once use to ignore

Because I knew from the way he looked at me he wanted more

Understand I have no interest in the next man

But to spite you I'll do everything I once refused out of respect for you

Now just to upset you

I'll now accept expensive gifts and trips

That'll never cost me the touch of my lips or what's between my hips

Just to spite you

Because you were so ungrateful

Of a woman who only wanted you for you

I once craved the sight, scent, and touch of you

But now I despise and just want to do shit to spite you


bottom of page