top of page

I Ask Myself

Is my Giving an act of Stupidity?

Am I only to give to those who give to me?

Do I not love'em if they don't love me?

Should I not cater to those

Who don't cater to me?

Why not do for those

Without expecting something in return?

Is that not a true act of kindness?

Or is it a fools blindness?

Appreciation!

Is that too much to ask of?

Does that make my Giving less genuine?

What's the recipe to rid the caring in me?

If I was careless

Would it make me a lot more fearless?

Would I be less fearful of

The loss of their friendship?

Their hesitation of a relationship?

Or the potential Love

They may or may not ever have for me

If I were careless

Would I say fuck'em instead of the usual

"But I care for'em , I love'em"?

My mind asks my heart Questions

That my heart should know from life Lessons


bottom of page