top of page

What Lovers Do

What we do isn’t cliché

So comparing the way I touch you is impossible

Because while I caress you I speak softly

Asking what it is you need my king?

What can I do to bring you peace?

Catering to your every need is what I can provide at the least

And in return you provide the same peace where stress is released

What lovers do

Is temporary intimacy between the two

But with us it’s a never ending pleasure

As we treat each other like unfound treasure

Moments of you inside of me

Makes the world stop and breathing air doesn’t exist

Intimacy between us is just different

Whether it’s on a good day or bad day the energy is consistent

What lovers do

Is continuously tell each other the usual “I love you”

Meanwhile I show you how much I love you better than I can ever tell you

And in return all that you do

Is evident of how much you love me too

I’ll be the first to say what those other lovers do is so cliché

Compared to what you and I do everyday


bottom of page