top of page

"I'm Sorry"

I could hear the attraction in her voice and the pain in my own. She spoke with the same confidence he snatched from me and handed to her so easily. For every question I asked in reference to him she provided answers that resulted in me standing over him with his very own pistol. My face drenched in tears of anger, my hands trembled with resentment, while my heart beats aggressively. My mind replayed our laughs and our cries we shared with promises of "I'm only for and with you". My presence and heavy breathing broke his sleep and his eyes almost popped out of his head when he realized any sudden movement or spoken word could be his very last. However the man that he was didn’t consist of a coward so he regained his composure instantly. He looked in to my tearing eyes and softly spoke “I’m Sorry”.


bottom of page