top of page

Why I Do What I Do and Did What I Did

They say a man’s home is his castle

So when I walk through my doors a peace of mind shouldn’t be a hassle

Providing for mines I fulfill to the full extent

Protecting what is mines I vow to do until the end of my demise

But still she finds a way to manipulate our space

With constant complaints that slowly pushes me away

She often mentioned what wasn’t enough

As if she herself didn’t make loving her so tough

A woman of many words can never be the issue

But when those words become hurtful to this ego of mines

My weakness is the reason I choose to entertain

Another woman who seems less insane

This other woman welcomes me with smiles and laughter

That will ultimately only create a massive disaster

This temporary pleasure satisfying my needs that hasn’t been met as of lately from my own lady

Only causes me to lose sight of what’s really right

It often feels unfair being held responsible to address what it is I lack

Not realizing even with all the fussing and fighting I’ll be crushed if she left and never looked back

So as a man it is my responsibility to acknowledge

Why I Do What I Do and Did What I Did

Because it’s not healthy to live how we lived

Never ending bitterness that replaced what once use to be love and happiness

I Do What I Do seeking from another all that she use to do

I Did What I Did because my misery fed off of her energy of discontent of being with me


bottom of page