top of page

Familiar Stranger

Stumbling in to confusion I blinked my eyes with hopes of gaining clarity of what was staring back at me. Tears formed like oceans my eye lids were no longer strong enough to hold them. The noise blasting in my head made my hands tremble. Part of me wants to run while the other part wants to release the beast my man has never seen. In disbelief this man can not be the man I’ve grown to love and nurture as if I were his mother by day and lover by night. This can’t be the man I’ve shared cries and laughter who I’ve made plans with forever until the hereafter. Although his appearance seems familiar, his voice seems familiar, his pleading for forgiveness once he noticed my presence seems familiar. It is his act of betrayal that has me questioning who is this familiar stranger?


bottom of page